Lexicon.


Living lab

Rather than being in a fully controlled environment, like traditional laboratories, the living lab approach focuses on testing innovations in real-life settings. Living labs let participants imagine, develop and create innovative services and tools that better meet the needs of various markets. The entire innovation ecosystem can interact directly or indirectly in a living lab, thereby increasing the capacity of the "collective brain".
A public square, a commercial or residential building, or any other place can be a living lab. In our case, the entire Lanaudière region is designated as a test area, making Lanaudière’s living lab one of the largest in the world and a pioneer in this kind of approach in Quebec.

Microlabs

Microlabs are organizations and businesses from the Lanaudière region, working in various sectors such as manufacturing, healthcare, agri-food, entertainment, retail and others. They have needs and opportunities for technological modernization within their business and they agree to open their doors to Innovators to test new technologies in their field.



Innovators

Innovators are start-ups, spin-offs, or researchers who have innovative projects with emerging technologies and would like to test their products or services in a real-life setting with a potential client. They already have a prototype of their technologies and are looking for a proof of concept to reach commercialization.

Lexicon.

Living lab

Rather than being in a fully controlled environment, like traditional laboratories, the living lab approach focuses on testing innovations in real-life settings. Living labs let participants imagine, develop and create innovative services and tools that better meet the needs of various markets. The entire innovation ecosystem can interact directly or indirectly in a living lab, thereby increasing the capacity of the "collective brain".
A public square, a commercial or residential building, or any other place can be a living lab. In our case, the entire Lanaudière region is designated as a test area, making Lanaudière’s living lab one of the largest in the world and a pioneer in this kind of approach in Quebec.

Microlabs

Microlabs are organizations and businesses from the Lanaudière region, working in various sectors such as manufacturing, healthcare, agri-food, entertainment, retail and others. They have needs and opportunities for technological modernization within their business and they agree to open their doors to Innovators to test new technologies in their field.



Innovators

Innovators are start-ups, spin-offs, or researchers who have innovative projects with emerging technologies and would like to test their products or services in a real-life setting with a potential client. They already have a prototype of their technologies and are looking for a proof of concept to reach commercialization.

Lexicon.

Living lab

Rather than being in a fully controlled environment, like traditional laboratories, the living lab approach focuses on testing innovations in real-life settings. Living labs let participants imagine, develop and create innovative services and tools that better meet the needs of various markets. The entire innovation ecosystem can interact directly or indirectly in a living lab, thereby increasing the capacity of the "collective brain".
A public square, a commercial or residential building, or any other place can be a living lab. In our case, the entire Lanaudière region is designated as a test area, making Lanaudière’s living lab one of the largest in the world and a pioneer in this kind of approach in Quebec.



Microlabs

Microlabs are organizations and businesses from the Lanaudière region, working in various sectors such as manufacturing, healthcare, agri-food, entertainment, retail and others. They have needs and opportunities for technological modernization within their business and they agree to open their doors to Innovators to test new technologies in their field.



Innovators

Innovators are start-ups, spin-offs, or researchers who have innovative projects with emerging technologies and would like to test their products or services in a real-life setting with a potential client. They already have a prototype of their technologies and are looking for a proof of concept to reach commercialization.

Lexique.


Un Living Lab

Plutôt que d'utiliser un milieu entièrement contrôlé, comme des laboratoires traditionnels, l'approche d’un laboratoire vivant (living lab) privilégie le test d'innovations en conditions réelles. Les laboratoires vivants permettent aux acteurs d’imaginer, de développer et de créer des services ou des outils innovants qui répondent mieux aux besoins de divers marchés. L’ensemble de l’écosystème d’innovation peut interagir directement ou indirectement dans un laboratoire vivant, permettant ainsi d’augmenter la capacité du “cerveau collectif”.
Une place publique, un édifice commercial, un édifice résidentiel, ou tout autre endroit peuvent être un laboratoire vivant. Dans notre cas, la région entière de Lanaudière est désignée comme zone de test, faisant du Living Lab Lanaudière l’un des plus grands au monde et un précurseur dans ce type d’approche au Québec.

Les Microlabs

Les Microlabs sont des organismes et entreprises de la région de Lanaudière, œuvrant dans divers secteurs comme le manufacturier, la santé, l'agroalimentaire, le divertissement, la vente au détail, et autres. Les Microlabs ont des besoins et des opportunités de modernisation technologique au sein de leur entreprise et acceptent d'ouvrir leurs portes aux Innovateurs pour tester de nouvelles technologies dans leur domaine.



Les Innovateurs

Les Innovateurs sont des startups, spin offs, ou chercheurs ayant des projets innovants avec des technologies émergentes qui désirent tester leurs produits ou services dans une situation réelle avec un client potentiel. Les Innovateurs ont déjà un prototype de leurs technologies et sont à la recherche d’une preuve de concept pour atteindre la commercialisation.

Lexique.

Un Living Lab

Plutôt que d'utiliser un milieu entièrement contrôlé, comme des laboratoires traditionnels, l'approche d’un laboratoire vivant (living lab) privilégie le test d'innovations en conditions réelles. Les laboratoires vivants permettent aux acteurs d’imaginer, de développer et de créer des services ou des outils innovants qui répondent mieux aux besoins de divers marchés. L’ensemble de l’écosystème d’innovation peut interagir directement ou indirectement dans un laboratoire vivant, permettant ainsi d’augmenter la capacité du “cerveau collectif”.
Une place publique, un édifice commercial, un édifice résidentiel, ou tout autre endroit peuvent être un laboratoire vivant. Dans notre cas, la région entière de Lanaudière est désignée comme zone de test, faisant du Living Lab Lanaudière l’un des plus grands au monde et un précurseur dans ce type d’approche au Québec.

Les Microlabs

Les Microlabs sont des organismes et entreprises de la région de Lanaudière, œuvrant dans divers secteurs comme le manufacturier, la santé, l'agroalimentaire, le divertissement, la vente au détail, et autres. Les Microlabs ont des besoins et des opportunités de modernisation technologique au sein de leur entreprise et acceptent d'ouvrir leurs portes aux Innovateurs pour tester de nouvelles technologies dans leur domaine.



Les Innovateurs

Les Innovateurs sont des startups, spin offs, ou chercheurs ayant des projets innovants avec des technologies émergentes qui désirent tester leurs produits ou services dans une situation réelle avec un client potentiel. Les Innovateurs ont déjà un prototype de leurs technologies et sont à la recherche d’une preuve de concept pour atteindre la commercialisation.

Lexique.

Un Living Lab

Plutôt que d'utiliser un milieu entièrement contrôlé, comme des laboratoires traditionnels, l'approche d’un laboratoire vivant (living lab) privilégie le test d'innovations en conditions réelles. Les laboratoires vivants permettent aux acteurs d’imaginer, de développer et de créer des services ou des outils innovants qui répondent mieux aux besoins de divers marchés. L’ensemble de l’écosystème d’innovation peut interagir directement ou indirectement dans un laboratoire vivant, permettant ainsi d’augmenter la capacité du “cerveau collectif”.
Une place publique, un édifice commercial, un édifice résidentiel, ou tout autre endroit peuvent être un laboratoire vivant. Dans notre cas, la région entière de Lanaudière est désignée comme zone de test, faisant du Living Lab Lanaudière l’un des plus grands au monde et un précurseur dans ce type d’approche au Québec.



Les Microlabs

Les Microlabs sont des organismes et entreprises de la région de Lanaudière, œuvrant dans divers secteurs comme le manufacturier, la santé, l'agroalimentaire, le divertissement, la vente au détail, et autres. Les Microlabs ont des besoins et des opportunités de modernisation technologique au sein de leur entreprise et acceptent d'ouvrir leurs portes aux Innovateurs pour tester de nouvelles technologies dans leur domaine.



Les Innovateurs

Les Innovateurs sont des startups, spin offs, ou chercheurs ayant des projets innovants avec des technologies émergentes qui désirent tester leurs produits ou services dans une situation réelle avec un client potentiel. Les Innovateurs ont déjà un prototype de leurs technologies et sont à la recherche d’une preuve de concept pour atteindre la commercialisation.